Nomination Committee

A Nomination Committee of five members is elected by the Council for a term of four years from a slate of candidates to be presented by the President and which may be amended by the Council. Prior to Council meetings the Nomination Committee prepares a slate, or slates, of candidates for each office to be filled (President, Vice-Presidents, Bureau members, Finance Committee chairman and members), including scientists from the widest possible range of nationality and scientific expertise, with due consideration for gender balance.

Karl-Heinz Glassmeier, 2022 – 2026

Alexi Glover, 2022 – 2026
Georges Meylan, 2022 – 2026
Robyn Millan, 2022 – 2026
WU Ji, 2022 – 2026