Vikram Sarabhai Medal

This medal is awarded jointly by the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) and COSPAR in honor of Vikram Sarabhai, considered one of the architects of modern India. The medal is awarded for outstanding contributions to space research in developing countries. For a candidate to be eligible for this award, her or his relevant work must have been carried out mainly in the five year period ending one year before the COSPAR Scientific Assembly at which the medal is to be presented. This medal is open to candidates from any country.

Christine Amory-Mazaudier

Previous recipients

2022 Christine Amory-Mazaudier
2020 Alexi Glover
2018 Qiugang ZONG
2016 Kohei Arai
2014 Gurbax Singh Lakhina
2012 Rafael Navarro-Gonzalez
2010 Zuyin Pu
2008 Mangalathayil A. Abdu
2006 Marcos E. Machado
2004 Albert Peter Willmore
2002 Ronglan Xu
2000 Zhen-Xing Liu
1998 D. James Baker
1996 U.R. Rao
1994 Jacques E. Blamont
1992 C.-Y. Tu
1990 Vladimir A. Kotelnikov

Nomination requirements, form, and citations for the most recent award recipients.