Committee on Industry Relations


  • Nelson Pedreiro (Lockheed Martin Space, USA)


  • Peter Beck (Rocket Lab., USA)
  • Gabrielle Costigan (BAE Systems, Australia)
  • Richard DalBello (Consultant, USA)
  • Mike Gazarik (Ball Aerospace, USA)
  • Wayne Hurwitz (Northrup Grumman, USA)
  • Changhan Lee (Korea Aerospace Industries, Rep. of Korea)
  • Aaron Lewis (Arianespace, France)
  • Flavia Tata Nardini (Fleet Space Technologies, Australia)
  • Andreas Roelofs (Raytheon/UTC, USA)
  • Robbie Schingler (Planet Labs, USA)
  • Amanda Simpson (Airbus, France)
  • Mary Lassiter Snitch (Lockheed Martin Corporation, USA)
  • Christophe Valorge (Thales Alenia Space, France)

Terms of Reference: The Committee on Industry Relations (CIR) reports to and advises the President of COSPAR on how best to integrate the capabilities of industry into COSPAR’s activities and by doing so, to serve the interests of industry. The CIR Members shall be the corporate officers who are responsible for strategic engagement with organizations such as COSPAR. The Members can be drawn from COSPAR Industry Partners and Industry Supporters, other industries that are affiliated with COSPAR through the Associated Supporter Program, or upon recommendation of the Committee from industries that are considering a strategic engagement with COSPAR. The Committee will meet at Assemblies and/or Symposia, or electronically. The Chair of the Committee will be appointed by the President of COSPAR who will participate in and/or receive the advice and recommendations resulting from the meetings of the Committee. Last update of terms of reference: 11/22/2021

News: Since its establishment in early 2021, CIR has met four times and is currently finalizing its strategic plan that will be discussed by the governance of COSPAR and implemented as of 2022.  The Strategic Plan addresses many issues of importance for future relations between COSPAR, the space science community and industry.